Weekly Steemit update - 2

in #steemit6 years ago

Another week has passed, so it is time for a new Steemit update. This time with a new feature.

image.png

Progress

Last week I was on 504.0 SP, now I'm on 508.3 an increase of only 0.85% (double the amount of last week). The upvotes by the programs that I'm in have increased, so that is the main explanation for the increase. I also powered up a bit of my liquid Steem holdings, so that helped as well.

Below you can see a new graph in which both my Steem Power holdings and the corresponding dollar value. As can be seen the SP-curve goes up slowly but steadily, whereas the dollar value is fluctuating very much. Obviously this has to do with the value of Steem which has fluctuated quite a bit last months (mainly downward unfortunately...). I hope the SP value and $-value will meet again somewhere in the (near) future, so I'll keep an eye on this graph the coming period.

image.png

Last week's actions

Last week I didn't really do much out of the ordinary on Steemit. The only thing worth mentioning is that I delegated a small bit of my SP (20) to @ocdb, to look whether or not it is beneficial to do that. To compensate, I also stopped delegating 60 SP to @steembasicincome. By doing this I remain able to make some difference curating posts.

Buying more Steem/SBD?

I'm actually also thinking about buying some new Steem/SBD with fiat. Do you think that is a good idea? And, if so, what would your advice be on the amount to buy, when to buy and the distribution between Steem, Steem Power and SBD? Let me know in the comments below!

Sort:  

Well I can't give any advice about buying steem with fiat money. I decided not to do so.
It could be a great investment when the bulls do hit the markets again. But if the purchase is not big enough it will not have a lot of impact on the Steem earnings!
Cheers,
Peter

Indeed it only has an impact when you buy enough of it. Fortunately it is not too expensive to do that now. On the other hand, it can always go down even further as well.
Cheers!

Hi @erikklok!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.488 which ranks you at #37067 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 702 places in the last three days (old rank 36365).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #202.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77