Weekly Steemit update - 1

in #steemit6 years ago

After updating weekly about my goal to become a minnow, I got kinda attached to giving a short weekly update about my doings and progress on Steemit. Hereby I therefore present my first weekly Steemit update.

image.png

Progress

Last week I was on 501.9 SP, now I'm on 504.0 an increase of only 0.42%. I noticed a slight reduction of the upvotes from some of the programs that I'm in. Some of them have gone up this week (payout next week), so let's hope that was just a temporarily drawback.

Last week's actions

Last week I bought two more shares in the @minnowbuilder initiative. This initiative is helping other Red fish turn into Minnows as well and, at the same time, giving upvotes to the Steemians that have bought shares in the scheme. Besides that I delegated some of my SP (20) to @actifit, to look whether or not it is beneficial to do that in order to receive AFIT-tokens daily.

Sort:  

Curious about the delegation to actifit. Curious if this will also increase the upvotes from actifit.
Looking forward to that report!

I got a 12.48 AFIT reward for one day of delegation. Compared to my last report (34.75 AFIT for 14,000 steps), that is pretty good I guess. I'll be monitoring it the coming days to see whether anything changes (and whether it has effect on the upvotes and rewards for an activity).

Some new info:

  • Saturday (without the delegation) I got 34.75 AFIT and a 3.53% upvote for 14,800 steps;
  • Yesterday (with delegation) I got 37.625 AFIT and a 3.34% upvote for 11,200 steps. Besides that I also got more than 12 AFIT for the delegation itself.

In general the AFIT rewards per step hence went up quite a bit and the upvote per step also went up, but less.

So it is hard to say if delegating to actfit is worth the effort.
My actifit post from yesterday got the following (10300 steps approx):

  • 43 actifit
  • upvote of 3.82%

I do have around 1200 actifit.
It is hard to say if these actifit coins will get some value in the future!

In general I would say it is worth the effort if you expect that AFIT tokens are going to have some value. There is indeed not a big effect on your Steem rewards, so you don't need to do it for that.

Yeah I delegated 20sp too. I have withdrawn my 80sp delegation from .... And want to delegate them to whaleshares because they have a double payout. So in a week I'm delegating 80sp to whaleshares but if you have another better solution I want to know. I didn't put my daily activity because It was 1000 not much but I forgot this mobile phone every time I went on a walk through the house. I also gonna do more Dutch activity want to give away shares and do steemmonsters contests to new dutch people but they need to know how this platform works so a good Dutch manual with different topics is welcome or in the making. (Again) I want to give a link and say here you are it's free to join but wait there is more you can earn while you write. And if you do this this and this (the most important one) you can earn moooore. But if you do this this or this you can get in trouble or can't post.

Interesting, what reward did you get for your delegation?
Just let me know when I can help (a bit) with a Dutch manual and/or activity.

I got 0.012 something for 80sp the calculator of @upmewhale gives double yeah there is already a Dutch community so I hope that already someone made some of those manuals. But steem2.0 changed some rules I think so I need to get into that. It isn't that I want to make it it's more like I need to make it so I can give it to friends. They think it's a bit hokuspokus.

Congrats to you! We are also a decentralized blog platform. You have really stood out as an excellent writer. We would like to invite you to write on our platform, CBNT, which focuses on the blockchain and finance fields currently. By posting posting on the CBNT platform you can mine additional tokens. Our website will be fully launched in the next month or so! Thank you, cbnt.io

Will steemit rise next year?@erikklok

I hope so @almutira. What do you think?

Hi @erikklok!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.525 which ranks you at #36098 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 709 places in the last three days (old rank 36807).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 265 contributions, your post is ranked at #230.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64