Becoming a Minnow in 2.5 months: Nearly 500 SP

in #steemit6 years ago

About two months ago I posted that I was actively going to work towards Minnow status on Steemit. This is the eight (and probably second last) weekly update.

image.png

Progress

Last week I was on 494.3 SP, now I'm on 498.2 an increase of 0.79%. I reached that with only the SP-rewards of this week.
On Tuesday last week, I already reached Minnow status according to the current definition. I however am a little short of the initial goal of 500 SP, so I'll go on just a little bit more to also reach that milestone.

Below you can see that I'm really closing in on the goal to reach 500SP. Most likely I reach that somewhere this week.

image.png

Last week's actions

Last week there were no real special actions, I just kept posting the usual stuff.

What I did do (in contrast to previous weeks) was to save some liquid Steem to be able to join the @minnowbuilder initiative. This initiative is helping other Red fish turn into Minnows as well and, at the same time, giving upvotes to the Steemians that have bought shares in the scheme. Unfortunately I don't have 2 Steem yet to buy the minimum of 2 shares, but I should reach that quickly with the upcoming rewards.

Special thanks

The "make me a minnow project" is made possible thanks to the 260 SP delegation by @dkid14.

Sort:  

Hi @erikklok!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.426 which ranks you at #38433 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 124 places in the last three days (old rank 38309).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 299 contributions, your post is ranked at #293.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72