Hostile Takeover of Steem Mining @Supercomputing

in #steemit8 years ago

So I have been mining Steem for a few weeks now, and I have always noticed the multiple accounts that appeared on the witness wait list. This makes sense because your computer cannot mine while it is in the wait list, therefore you create multiple account to make sure that your cpu is mining while it is idle in the waitlist. However, it also is limited to the instance of your miner. I have 4 computers running with a few accounts on each, but I still only get 40KHps max on my highest CPU. Even with this, right now the approximate wait time is over a year! The only way I can think that @supercomputing is doing it is having a Beowulf cluster that simply is mining with 1 instance, and close to 100 accounts.



I don't believe this was the Developers intent on the rotation of the mining queue. @supercomputing has essentially made this a monopoly by creating such a powerful cluster or CPUs so that nobody else with just 1 computer running 1 instance will ever get into the mining queue.

If anyone has any more technological explanation about what he is doing, or done, the information would be greatly appreciated. I am not sure who to point my concern at, but at least I can get some of the other miners know. Thanks for your help!
@ned @dan @blocktrades @berniesanders @smooth @dantheman @tombstone @itsascam @rainman @steemed @summon @blackjack @cloop1 @steempty @firstclass @wang @skywalker @fuzzyvest @steemit200 @riverhead @complexring @enki @roadscape @wackou @freedom @xeldal @nextgencrypto @clayop @kushed @proskynneo @witness.svk @smooth.witness @analisa @au1nethyb1 @arsahk @bitcoin2016 @silversteem @paladin @satoshifund @datasecuritynode @alphabet @xeroc @pfunk @dollarvigilante @steemit @stellabelle @piedpiper @steemrollin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33