You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Agreement, Just Between Us Friends

in #steemit7 years ago

@valued-customer, I don't know why, but I didn't see any ping/notification that you had mentioned me in this post. I, literally, happened upon it 'cause I came to your blog page to follow you (thought I had done that awhile ago!), and to see your posts.

And you know WHY I came over here hunting? Because of the incredible comment you left on my post about SativaYoga and being in your body. I was so blown away by the lushness you described. I craved more of your writing...

So came over here to get some... scrolled down past Re-steems, and was immediately drawn to this title's post! Obviously, I self-identify as "friend" :-)

And to then be met with a mention!! I honestly had no idea... was just the most pleasant surprise, so THANK YOU FOR THAT.

Now, as far as what I can happily, voluntarily pledge as your friend on this platform:

(1) First of all, thank you for being so principled as to ask!

(2) No one has ever done that with me before, nor have I done so with anyone, though I have considered what, exactly, terms of friendship might look like with/among those open to voluntaryist ideals, so it's cool to be able to put some conscious thought into this. That said, I'm sure I'd want to revisit this in time, but for now...

(3) I believe the best relationships have the least need of rules. I am a bio-philiac, so I align with whatever AFFIRMS LIFE. Generally, that means to me positivity that is brave and honest. I will always endeavor to be those things with you. Offering support and upliftment, whenever inspired and able to. That's my default intention. And also, to reflect back the high-quality attention you have gifted me.

Thanks for the richness of your thoughts, heart and writing. Upvoted. Resteemed. Deeply admired.

Sort:  

Wow. I am humbled by your regard.

It may actually have been your work and posts that triggered my upheaval, as I'm kinda focused on intellectual endeavors, consciously, but you reveal more subtle and less measurable realities about us. So, I was met with a kind of cognitive dissonance that dislodged me from my focus on less meaningful, but more easily measurable things.

You have probably influenced me more than I can relate. I write from the hip, and your influence was integral to my epiphany.

Also, thanks for substantively contributing to the actual purpose of the post. I seem to have failed in my intention to collect bits and pieces of text I could conjoin to form a document - a government - we could intentionally set our hands to, that might replace the insinuations and coercions we are currently subject to.

While more may yet come, you (alone, so far as I know presently) did produce exactly what I seek. Thanks for that.

I'm not necessarily entirely discouraged, as I don't have a great deal of expectation of my being some kind of catalyst for the change I want to see happen (I actually felt pretty presumptuous at my temerity in making the attempt), but I am interested in any thoughts you may have on how to proceed from here to do that.

What do you think I can do to proceed from here?

Edit: LOL I forgot to mention that I wholeheartedly agree with your pledge! I love the word 'biophiliac' too =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54