Some questions about functionality of Steemit: is this bug or feature?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit-logo.jpg
As a newbie, I noticed some interesting points in the functionality of Steamit and want to ask more experienced users - is it a bug or feature.
Just note that I come to Steemit from a PC, without any bots, and it is possible site looks a little different in mobile app.

  1. I don't see the button Downvote. It was removed after ХF17?
    Снимок1.JPG
  2. I can see the names of only the first 20 people who voted for my post. Where's the rest?
    Снимок2.JPG
  3. Once you have posted, people vote and the potential payout grows. And then at some point the potential payout decreases, while the number of voters are the same. How can it be?
    Снимок3.JPG
  4. I don't see the SteemPower expressed as a percentage, only numbers. It is a bit confusing, because I don't know if I can still vote or is it better to stop.
    Снимок4.JPG
  5. Curation and bots. I don't use bots, all the articles I read, and then decide to vote for them or not. It takes time and really I can't read more than 20 posts. For the curation of 1 post, I get 0.001 Steam Power, and not even all of curated posts are rewarded.
    Снимок5.JPG
    And let's take a person that has a few bots. How much will be his curation reward? You think this is this fair? After that, whether the actual users desire to read and vote? If there is no difference in the assessment of our activities, I don't want to waste my time, I'll get a bot. Isn't this a road to nowhere? So soon here will be not the real people, only bots.
    And last, the most interesting.
  6. Watching somebody's profile, I can see all the statistics on the balance of another account, author rewards, curation reward, and the amount of the purse.
    Снимок7.JPG
    Снимок8.JPG
    I tried to choose a neutral user for example. But you can see my balance or any other person's. And I don't like it. Even if the password is only in my own, I wouldn't want someone was looking in my pocket. Would you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50