You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit & The Future of Book Publishing

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Wonderful post, Jamie! I've been in the business for almost 23 years and have seen the shift from having to obtain a "yes" from a gatekeeper in the publishing industry to all of the freedom we have today. After my experience here on Steemit with Alarm Clock Dawn, I see serialized fiction as a viable alternative to self-publishing on Amazon for, at the very least, a debut novel. Steemit earnings could easily finance the launch of a second book (i.e. cover design, professional editor, publicist, etc.) Thanks for writing this!

Sort:  

We are 100% aligned my friend. I'm keen to know what features you would prioritise here on Steemit. Let's discuss sometime. J.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66