You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Usernames vs. Real Names on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for your insightful and detailed response. Perhaps you should make it an article on its own :)

I don't think your username is an example of one that is limiting. Limiting usernames would be ones that are about specific topics (travels, crypto, photos, music, kids). Limiting usernames are also not a bad thing, but they would never work for someone like me who wants to write about everything.

That's interesting that you don't even look at the names and just look at the comment. I'm starting to adopt that approach and thus so far I've made good friends with people both with "real names" and usernames.

Sort:  

Hey, that is my favourite part about being here, these conversations and the ability for them to happen :)

You're right, I see what you mean. I write about everything too so if my name were like something-food then I couldn't be all THIS IS HOW TO STEEMIT now could I? Lol

Ya, I never even thought of it, I wonder if I will now that you've brought it to my attention. I doubt it but I will keep a note to let you know!

Have a great weekend =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31