Death of ADSENSE and birth of Steemit.com

in #steemit7 years ago

For most part of last decade and this,bloggers have been relying on advertising dollars to make aliving off their creativity and the worse part about this was that they had to spoil their content with ads that were sometimes not compatible the readers interest.

Personally i barely made $100 from adsense a month and that's after driving over 35,000 readers to my blog! This was modern slavery i tell you!

Enter STEEMIT when i first heard of the concept for steemit from jerry banfield on facebook i was sure it sounded too good to be true but because i trusted jerry, i visited the website to have a look. First post i sawwas about a guy asking for help to raise money forhis MRI or something i can't recall the headline well and i was shocked to see it had over $7,000 on it at the moment.i was shocked! I dug deeper and was surprised by what other posts were making and i remember the next thing i remember i started researching about the exchange rate for steem.

STEEM Was trading at $2.54 i was hooked!

I applied for an account and within 24 hours i was approved,i started blogging wnd by the end of the day had made $5 i was thrilled!

It has been 7 days since i joined and I'm still learning alot from steemit community and also Markdown Styling writing without auto correct!

I hope more bloghers can get to know about steemit and stop slaving for pennies with adsense

*As always Upvote *Resteem and Follow for awesome posts



© Google Adsense

Sort:  

Steemit is a great way to earn money on. I believe that ads possibly could play a role for the Steemit community aswell. It's sounds good in my head but I will try to make sentences out of it in a post as soon as I can :p

Steem has got great potential ahead to leave behind social networking sites and ad communities. Just wait and watch. Great post.

Yeah, Adsense sucks! Luckily I never put it on my blog. I promoted network marketing instead and got a good team from my blog, but other than that, blogging sucks except for on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61328.01
ETH 2752.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45