500 FOLLOWERS! MAMA I MADE IT!! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago

I have been waiting for ages to write this post! From the day i hit 10 followers i had dreams of hitting 500! And now I'm finally here!

Introduction

On june 4th i was going around facebook watching random videos as i normally fo before i got to bed then i saw an ad by @jerrybanfield on making money by just blogging on a new social media that pays people to create content and my first reaction was the usual Yeah Right! but because i have actually followed on a few of Jerry's tutorials before i thought to myself what i really had to loose and because there was none i clicked the link to learn more and that's how i was ushered to steemit.

I spent a whole day researching about steemit and followed the founders @ned and @dan crypto career life on various publications and i was shocked! up until this point the only cryptocurrencies i knew were Bitcoin, litecoin, dogecoin, ripple and ethereum but they all sounded too sophisticated for my weak mind to fathom how they worked or what problems they were trying to solve but when i started learning about steem it was so crystal clear my grandma would grasp the concept!

I joined immediately and as i learned about steem i also learned about platforms like poloniex and bittrex and trading altcoins and this opened new doors for me in life! I had $1200 in bank at this point, i went and used it to buy bitcoin which i later bought ethereum with on bittrex and 3 days # headerlater i made 40% profit on my money! Fast forward 1 month later i now had approximately 3 bitcoins which i started to use to get into several ICO where i have doubled my money .

Today on 6th August 2017 Exactly 2 months since i joined steemit, i can say to you reading this that jalas videos led me to a steem video that led me to make approximately $30,000 from $1200 investment in 2 months! with this i have been able to move to a bigger house buy cool gear for work and invest. I still have altcoin portfolio and altcoin trading is now full time job for me.


Thanks for following me i will be forever grateful

Sort: ย 

Welcome @Erickjongo to Steemit! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Awesome job, congratulations! mama! ๐Ÿ’

Congratulations @erickjongo ! Keep Steeming forward!

Not bad at all 500 in 2 months :)

Awesome :)

I am about to hit 100... So I will give you 501 since I will follow you.

That's a sweet profit you made, and respect that you gave a shout out to those who helped you!

_Rob

congrats. Maybe I am 501 :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by erickjongo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70