Should I Stay, or Should I Go

in #steemit7 years ago

It seems something negative has happened since the HF18, and I am beginning to have my doubts about the future of Steemit. A lot of my feed is resteems, YouTube videos from others, selfies, and very few articles that feature original content. Maybe it is just me, or have you experienced this as well?

Sort:  

Your feed is dependent on who you follow so if some users are resteeming too much, I suggest unfollowing them and finding others who are posting original content. My biggest 'issue' with the issues everyone is experiencing, is that Steemit is tiny. There's only about 1000 active authors each day, and 3-5k voters. Facebook has billions, so don't count your eggs before they hatch, and don't expect to earn a million dollars on a site that is montetizing upvotes, when there's not even a million users.

Step 1 Acquire Steem Power

I never had any illusions that this would make me millions, I always keep in mind, that on some of my posts it is literally going to be a penny for my thoughts. I'll stick around, because I know there are good people on here generating some excellent content that would otherwise be ignored.

A penny with potential to appreciate exponentially for your thoughts is a hell of a lot better than a few bucks in the man's back pocket while you get nothing for your participation and are treated like cattle.

More of the great posts will come back as the rewards come back, a lot of people can't be bothered to work on something and recieve nothing, also communities would help stop all this and I think I speak for everyone on steemit when I say, STEEMIT NEEDS COMMUNITIES!! Just one main feed is ruining steemit!

Sort of like sub-reddit? That may work!

Yeah just different sections to be able to post in, more of a forum based set up or similar

That would attract more people to the site! Wait, is common sense allowed?

I think it's the next step for the site to progress anyway, not particularly a forum site but based on it in a more social media way. A bit of innovation is neededd, I think with the platform that steemit is it could be huge, it has so many possibilities, but yes that's definitely the next step the platform needs to grow on

Your call whether you miss the boat or not. I for one am staying. If you aren't thinking forward, you're doing it wrong. You need to understand the implications of the existence of the Steem blockchain. It is absolutely profound and is only a matter of time before it massively appreciates. I'm here to help the cause. I'm not going to be damning the efforts and work of devs that are trying to make this platform viable. Progress is progress and it isn't always a piece of cake. Trial & error, that's how you move forward.

At the end of the day, you're your own master and call your own shots. The shot I'm calling for myself is to participate, invest, and help build this community. Gotta be in it to win it and I'm straight up down for the cause. All in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45