"A Fleeting Moment at the Edge of the World", an acknowledgement to the 400th follower &, 3000 posts.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday evening, a magnificent sunset happened to grace us on top of Eagle Hill, Haida Gwaii.

IMG_590718bc3.jpg

As I was Steeming and reaching the 400th follower, I wondered how I could celebrate reaching this new mark as well as the coming 3000th post!

Raising my head to think about it, I quickly noticed the sky gaining in colours and brightness. Jumping off of my chair, I calmed myself down thinking that if the time was ripe that I'd be able to get a picture or two of this magnificence to share with you all...

IMG_591385c6d.jpg

Taking a few shots, one eye closed the other one open on the vision of this beauty, I heard a faint and yet typical soft flap coming from my right-hand side. Was I only dreaming? Apparently not, the dreamtime was on and I was in its flow as the prime actor of our Northwest Pacific Raven came flying right through the line of sight of my objective!

IMG_5917a4a59.jpg

The gifts of synchronicity come arising at the moment where our being finds itself in the presence of consciousness. If we are aware of its signs, the path is clear and guides one toward its destiny. Our oneness gifted us this moment to be shared. Following the law of nature, sharing was demanded and acknowledged with you all here and now.

All for one and one for all! May light there be.

In deep and full gratitude, yours truly, namaste :)

(All photos taken with my usual Canon PowerShot SX60 HS)

Sort:  

Looks like Haida Gwaii can rival anywhere on earth for the beauty of its sunsets. Magnificent shots!

Thanks a bunch, indeed this is one of my favourite spots to take pictures. The place is so photogenic and the potential is drastic both because of the climate but also its latitude allowing for very long duration of sunsets and sunrises, as well as super long summer days having as attributes even longer periods of sunsets and sunrises lasting forever!

Thanks for the upvote and highly appreciated comment. All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

I'm late to see this but congrats on the milestones, and thanks for sharing those great photos. That sky is on FIRE!!!

Thanks a bunch for the kind words, they are definitely appreciated! Namaste :)

Beautiful! Thanks for always being the beacon of light. Congrats on the milestone!

Thank you for sharing openheartedly such an arrowing beautiful comment, deeply felt. Namaste :)

Very nice photos from an even nicer person!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Wow... this is too kind @kus-knee, thank you so very much. Thanks for the compliments. Namaste :)

Thanks for the kind word, it is a pleasure! Namaste :)

Thank you for this lovely post brother. May you always see the signs. I am sure you do. Much Love!

I usually have a decent clarity about it, though I miss a few as I become aware of them much more obviously in retrospect. Thank you the blissful wishes and comment. Namaste :)

Congratulations, Eric! Beautiful photos!

Thanks a bunch, I so appreciate you being able to partake to the celebration and, as per always, your kind words are felt in equal proportion. Namaste :)

Big numbers. I celebrate with you!

Nice work man.

Thanks you for sharing in the joy, it really does feel like an event worth celebrating!
All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Thanks a bunch for the compliment! Namaste :)

That's an amazing view. I would love to be able to Steem from such a location!

I usually write my travelogs while facing this view and the inspiration keeps on coming quite easily, a bit of jazz and inspiring music, healthy foods and off it goes! Namaste :)

Music certainly does a good job of inspiring posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84