You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE ERA OF GREED

in #steemit6 years ago

For tribe folks a boy became an adult within a short amount of time through ritual and experiencing anxieties. Afterwards welcomed into manhood.

This day and age means a much longer march for young males and females. They must experience all kinds of complex acts and issues to finally get the grips. I think your story is typical for all of us who grew up in the 80s and 90s.

Glad that you talk about that particular time in a reflective manner. Maybe you should also act as an advisor or talking partner for younger males and take them under your wings. ...

Would you have changed a thing?

Sort:  

When I look back at my past, it is very tempting to think that I could have made better decisions, could have done things differently and had a better outcome.

The truth is that the man I am today is the sum of all the things I have experienced, the decisions I have made and the lessons I have learned. If I were to change anything, it would lead to me being a different person... :)
I like the person I am today...so, no, I would not change anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83