You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM is still very fragile right now. DO NOT be complacent. WARNING TO EVERYONE ABOUT OUTAGES.

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you. I just visited @lukestokes post on this. And there the topic also was discussed in depth and length. I like your explanation on that a lot:

"We don't need 4 main ways to talk to STEEM. We need a minimum of 40, maybe even 400"

because people refuse or got annoyed with other gateways. I myself haven't used the alternative options because it worked, though it worked as a stubborn donkey:)

I hear people saying they want to quit and what else. From my point of view frustration is a bad counselor. I am here little over a months but it has a lot potential for me. I do think of it as a long term investment. For me it is not money but energy and time. I put A LOT of effort in my postings and had roller coasters of emotion.

But I do not understand the impatience so much. Of course it is annoying - I felt the same as everybody else. But then I leave and come back later or just discipline myself or think: Well, that is a good exercise not letting yourself being influenced by the negative talk.

I mean: What do I want here?

As far as I did not have put fiat money in here and am a small fish, this is just fun. Of course, I'd think differently if there was a lot of money at stake, but it's not.

For me it is clear when I join a platform like this - called "beta" - there is uncertainty and I am partaking in the game of risk.

But meanwhile: What happens? I make experiences I wouldn't have made otherwise. I get to know very interesting people I wouldn't have got in touch with. For whatever this is good: I will see that in the future, doing some retrospective analysis.

For those who are afraid to lose money, of course, this is painful. If I were in those shoes I would probably need some basic information to make my decision. Probably that is one of the painstakingly considerations one has to make. And the discomfort that no one seems to be around who will give certainty and an outlook that everything is going to be fine.

Take the investment and leave or stay? That is a very personal question no body can answer other than I myself.

I feel okay. I am patient or I decide to be:)

Stay optimistic & get the things out of steemit you love and appreciate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62