You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Things to Avoid Being Flagged by Steemcleaners

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for the post, it is good info.

"If you don't cite the sources, you'll be guilty of Photo Plagiarism and get flagged. ", can be a bit misleading, though I believe I know precisely what you mean, the absence of a cited source doesn't mean it's plagiarized, it could be the author's, and I personally like to believe the best before the worst.

Example, in my own work, I am not going to cite myself or usually anyone else behind us as the source, I expect a reasonable human being to, unless a direct complaint is received with evidence, not assume that an image or design is not our original work. If we don't cite, assume it's ours, unless you have good reason to believe otherwise.

Reminders of citation needed or the cheetah bot is coming to get you can feel like overzealous guardianship of what someone else feels Steem should be, and offputting to newer Steemians.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the detailed comment. Editing done, I think its better and more clear now. :)

You are most welcome, and honestly, that editing is up to you, nothing I say is to be taken as the final say on anything, ever, lol. I have seen that some take the trouble to cite themselves as sources, some do not (and there I make the assumption that they are the source).

Thank YOU for being so open and gracious when accepting criticism, there are days I could do better on that myself :).

Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37