You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality Content, Quality Content... NO! Networking is where it is at!

in #steemit7 years ago

Between the title image and the introduction to the post, you already had me agreeing. Seeing as it's social media, it's all about who you know and interact with.

There's no point in writing the the most epic post in history, if you know nobody who will read it and upvote it (expecting and hoping on the off chance someone with power will read and upvote it is like waiting for lightning to strike you 3 times when you're in an atomic bomb shelter)

Though I do believe that 'quality' could play a factor alongside consistency. But that is in the way, way long run ... with a big if ...

Sort:  

True. I used to put hours into my stuff. Now, I still take care to make good posts, but I don't sink half a day into them. Maybe an hour. Two hours TOPS. Occasionally more if it's something I care deeply about. But all in all, the content creation is only half the battle. The rest of my time goes into reading my feed and connecting with awesome people and their awesome posts, like this one!

I think this is good advice that I'm going to take into consideration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67