You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You don't need permission to embed Youtube videos.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

simoneighties? You just took an entire load off my back, because I was losing my mind, trying to find out what the law said about this. I had figured what you said in your post was probably the law, but I wasn't one hundred percent sure until I read your post. And everything that you say in your post makes perfect sense, because whenever you embed someone else's YouTube video in an article or post here on Steemit, you are actually sending traffic that person's way. However, I do have a question. If I wish to get a Steemit article (post) that I have written copyrighted before posting it, would I just leave the section blank where I plan to embed a YouTube video, in the copy of it that I send to the U.S. Copyright office? I guess I probably would have to phone them to get the answer to that question, but I thought that perhaps you might know the answer to that question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63026.81
ETH 3462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51