My Upvotes Don't Display On Posts Over Seven Days Old

in #steemit4 years ago

I don't know if anyone else here on Steemit has noticed it; but ever since the Steemit platform made major changes in its appearance recently, all of a sudden, my upvotes do not display on posts that are over 7 days old. In other words, I could try to upvote an article or a comment, but my Steemit username will not appear as one of the Steemians who voted for that post.

image.png

I realize that upvotes were never worth anything if they were used for posts that were over 7 days old. However, I like the idea of being able to upvote something that I really like regardless of how old it is. I am sure that Steemit had a reason for changing this feature on its platform.

Nevertheless, if anyone can tell me why one is unable to upvote a post after 7 days, let me know in the comments section below. Perhaps it is only a temporary situation.

This Article Is Copyright-Protected.

Sort:  

Even on posts with less than 20 votes?

No, I haven't had any problem with that so long as they are posts that are less than 7 days old. Because if that were to become a problem with posts with less than 20 votes each across the board, than that situation would really become a Catch-22. That is, nobody would have any way of their post reaching 20 votes, because then no votes would show up or become acknowledged at all.

abh12345.stem? Strangely enough, I looked into my transaction history, and there is one upvote I received for the above article 6 hours ago from a Steemian named "raise-me-up"; and it is not showing here directly below my article. I hope whatever may be causing this to happen will soon be fixed by Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99