You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Care What the Price Is: Crypto is Vital to Any Sane Human!

in #steemit6 years ago

Oh just FYI: of that 7% inflation, those going straight into your SP so to speak ends up being quite a small amount. So you aren't getting 7% steem annually, it's less than 1%. But we are getting post rewards and such so... It really is much higher than that.

Sort:  

hmmm, I wish I had an exact record, or way to look at the Steem Hunt DELI I placed quite a while back, as I recall, and intended, to put 1,000.000 SP in for that effort. Her we are. close to 13 weeks later, or more, and it was showing 1,003.xxx and that is an indicated 1.2xx% APR, which I am sure APR is technically incorrect LOL!!! If that was a week or 2 longer, we are right near 1%...

I'd say you are correct, but it looked like an immense amount constantly going in there and I know bank interest at similar rates is a slow crawl... I've seen growth after a few days or a week or so! So the inflation is how they can keep doling out the COin, it's all good, we do in fact get it one way or another like you said, it's just not as fast as I thought LOL!

Between that inflation, posting/curating and such, plus a little investing, I was at my Yearly Goals for 2018 by about July

😉 😊 😋 😎

I for one am not Squawking! 🐔 🐧 🐦 🐤 🐣 🐥 🦆 🦅 🦉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48