You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shit-Show: Nouriel Roubini States We’re Cyber-Terrorists!

in #steemit7 years ago

All these credentialed folks love to bag in crypto, it's just too easy to do. Most people I know are more measured in admitting there will be some value but they don't know what that value should be. Well. Join the club. Or wait for it to stabilize in a few years and then use it. I'm not sure that the major pumps are done also.

One thing he (or someone else) mentions is wash trading to move the price. I wonder how much that happens, and if it can be detected or not. And also it's not certain it would work if there are enough other players in the market.

Sort:  

I'm also curious about the wash trading part... I think he is right on that one, bitcoin should have stabilized around 5k a long time ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70