You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD - Circulation Supply Increase

in #steemit6 years ago

It is pretty darn annoying that there's no historical SBD supply anywhere. I've seen a few people in the past chart its history. Hopefully we can aggregate all of this somewhere and make a nice chart of it.

BTW, what does circulating supply mean? Is it just what's available on all known exchanges? Or on actual trade volume?

Sort:  

All good man

I also battled to get hold of the info. Realized that they pull one over on you if you hold on to SBD if SBD is higher than US$2 or so. I don't hold on to it because the increase in supply devalue your SBD at an extreme rate.

I've written 3 posts on it showing and discussing all the pro's and con's.

Check them put if ypu have the time. It is helpful if you want to avoid losing value.

I've used the data to generate a slightly different graph that demonstrates that the supply increase is driven pretty much entirely by the STEEM price, feel free to check it out. Thanks again for the way of pulling that historical data!

Love it!

On the money! Great to be able to compare. Some people get mad about what I've posted but I'm not trying to smeer SBD. It's just that they're trying to get it back to US$1 because that is what it is ment to be.

My conclusion was that you can hold on to SBD if you'd like but you have to know that you are gambling on the steemit platform attracting more traffic which will lead to an increase in price due to the low circulation supply vs. SBD being devalued at an extreme rate to get it back to US$1.

Thanks for the link.

Oh nevermind, I read it too fast the first time, it sounds like the computation you do is revealing the circulating supply = total SBD supply at that time. I've always wondered how to pull the whole history, thanks for that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55