You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts On 100% Power Up Posts? Don't Do It, There Is A Better Way!

in #steemit7 years ago

Good Afternoon @grumpycat. I hope you can take the time to clarify. I read your compliance paper, but it does not state if the actual bot vote will trigger the flag or the age of post. If I engage a bidbot such as @boomerang on a post younger than 3.5 days, will that still trigger the flag?

Sort:  

Yes it might, only going after the ending trail of reward abuse is not cost effective.

Thank you for the response. So it unknown if the post age triggers it. So if someone uses a bot that allows for older post (more than 3.5 days old) to promote a post of theirs that is younger than 3.5 days they are at risk of being flagged?

The individual is not abusing the bot per your outline in your complience paper.

I'm afraid to invest heavily in a bot to promote material such as a "New User Guide" or something of significance to get more exposure or "trend" with a bot you deem is abusive.
The reason I ask is that I contribute considerably to the comunity and investment in the platform and I want this thing to be succesful and not be abused as well. Just want to be sure I am in complience and not at risk of lising what I've been building. I want to work togsther and succesdfulky network to have steemit become mkre successful than we all can imagine.

Hope to hear from you, no doubt you deal with a large amount of comments.

If I engage a bidbot such as @boomerang on a post younger than 3.5 days, will that still trigger the flag?

Yes it might,

...while @boomerang is still selling votes past 3.5 days.

Ok. Thanks again for reply.

Last question.

I would like to do an article/interview on you for steemit. Just a couple of questions and I will do the rest.

Would you be willing or consent to do that? I can do one, but feel it would benefit the community more having your inputInstead of just throwing one together.

on https://steembottracker.com/#free
it shows 2.5 days so safe to use now?

Theoretically, yes. In actuality? No. grumpycat's idea isn't the worst (also not the best), but his execution is just terrible.

Lies! Give back what you have taken!

@grumpycat

  • You are using your power to hurt innocent people.
  • You are flaging posts that are less than 3,5 days old.
  • You are nothing but a bully.
  • This post is flaged and I will continue to flag your posts unless you stop your bully actions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47