You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Smut Contest #2 (20sbd in prizes --art or writing contest) Subject is TABOO

in #steemit6 years ago

I don't have a post to share this time around, but I do want to hear people's honest answer to this taboo question:

Is oral sex off-limits for vegans?

I'm being serious, as I am not a vegan myself. I've never had this conversation before, so I'm curious!

Sort:  

I went vegan for a year and I think the whole idea is to reduce cruelty to animals and that all life is sacred and should be considered before harvesting their lives.

I think oral is an act of kindness and something we do consentually within our own species devoid of death, so hell to the ya, on that vegan oyster or hot dog whichever. The only meat they are really allowed to suck on, when you think about it.

Agree with @artwatch...Hell to the yeah! Technically not eating but providing pleasure. Where's the harm?

I'll bet grass-fed clam is delicious!
😛 🌮

I understand the idea of not contributing to animal cruelty, but there are a few items I am on the fence about as far as veganism is concerned. I've already aired the first, the second is honey. What harm is caused to bees through stealing their honey? Is it truly stealing, or is it more of a trade-off/symbiotic arrangement? Another non vegan-approved item that I am 'ehh' on is unfertilized eggs, for the same reasons as the honey. The birds needn't be harmed to harvest eggs already laid. Let me say here I have zero chicken or bee keeping experience. I'm an extra average layman consumer tossing around ideas.

Riddle me this: is drinking the flower's nectar or sipping the salty brine akin to taking products from the bees and chickens bodies? Is consent the key difference distinguishing the acceptance of oral sex/shunning of honey and eggs in the eyes of the vegan community?

To be honest I don't think about veganism too deeply anymore because I think they are a type of extremist-- lol. I think the idea is that as far as the honey goes commercial extraction means that the honey the bees have worked to produce for their winter ration store from the nectar they collect is being replaced with a sugar water solution. With less nutrition means weakened emune systems. Some worry about colony collapse disorder and the crisis with the bees is part result of our agriculture/horticulture.

I think some vegans would argue if we could of just stayed out of anothers species business we could of avoided the problem kinda deal.

What would a cannibal say to oral sex, I wonder? Disturbing way to interpret the phrase eating out.

Lmao...this question has been bothering me for weeks now....i thought I was the only one that thinks about things like this

Apparently you've come to the right place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83