You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating a follower/following bot using Python part #3 (full code)

in #steemit7 years ago

Great stuff! I had to run the script three times it would timeout at get following the follower then list, eventually ran all the way thru, is it a timeout because of network? Is there a way to set it up to retry rather than fail?

Sort:  

Hi @enki74, Glad you got it to work in the end. The short answer is yes, you can put in a try statement and if it fails then you can retry when you left off. I'm not at my computer at the moment but will try to post the code tomorrow.

not sure whats happening now, any ideas with this?

Getting my followers...
Getting my following...
Getting my follower list...
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./followafollower.py", line 66, in <module>
    myFollowerNameList = get_my_followers_list(followerCount)    #Get the names of my followers
  File "./followafollower.py", line 27, in get_my_followers_list
    followersStart = tempFollowers[99]['follower']
TypeError: 'NoneType' object is not subscriptable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38