You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Go ahead punk.. make my day!

in #steemit6 years ago

There are those who appreciate the intellectual side of 500 plus word essays on Steemit. But there is a market, a subdivision in Steemit, that is lazy and embrace the McSteemit model. They are part of the ME generation and are used to having things quick. There is no incentive for them to write or read an essay. And so they will respond to one liners. Another aspect to consider is your following. If you already established that kind of base, you may not be able to reach the type of follower who would appreciate a longer, thoughtful post. It depends on who you are reaching out to. A hybrid of these two models may serve you best and in time build your readership.

Sort:  

but we all start from nothing.. how did you get your following?

I try to diversify. I try to see how others do it. I write some somewhat shitty posts for some change. But I also try to write some good intellectual stuff too. I study some of the whales and dolphins who have good following and see what they do. Some have a definite style or nitch. I have yet to have a good following. But try to do a market analysis of what sells and what dos not. Shit posts do sell but diversity I believe sells more. What the hell do I know I am just a damn minnow making my way. Now I need a drink. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83