You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to know the ideal length for a Post?

in #steemit7 years ago

Well I kind of expected my 5k word one to be too much for most but that’s why I enjoy writing longer things lol –once in a while. Nothing like providing a table of context to scare away a few : )

That’s nice to know for you it’s around 1k words. I tend to write around that or a bit longer maybe in the 1.5k range. Even some of my shorter ones tend to be 500 words. Either way I do use few images and even text dividers to make it easier on the reader.

One thing I think I need work on. Maybe you spent some time looking into this as well. How big should an image in the body of the text be? I tend to be lazy and I don’t use left or right align for an image. Also out of being lazy I tend to keep them around the same size as the cover image.

Sort:  

I have been trying to figure out the exact size of an image too. The thing to take into consideration is that people view the site from either their pc/laptop or a mobile device (and at different resolutions). This will make it hard to know what the ideal size of the image should be. What may look good on one device may look less good on the other. I tend to keep my images centered at 640x480.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64