You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The opaque Blockchain and the need for translators

in #steemit6 years ago

I’ve noticed it posting on other people’s blogs the other day. I more than welcome the transparency it can bring. I’m sure some will not be happy for it sharing just how much they are blowing on bidbots.

Interesting enough some even seem to embracing it. I recall one author not only upvoting it but thanking it as they could now keep track of profit/loss when using bidbots easier.

As far as spam. I can only hope the more powerful people fighting spam on this platform see it as more useful than an annoying. I know in the past a few places where find with leaving certain things untouched while going out and burning down other things. I recall people liking meep and it being left alone abut not another as it was deemed offensive lol.

I could see over long run if people start creating dozens or hundreds of these stat bot kind of things that give out this or that information trying cash in on upvotes that it could start to become an issue with being spam. There are couples out there that try and be useful. For now these kinds of things just seem helpful. Only time will tell.

I wonder if it could keep up with say 5 SBD paid or higher. More interestingly what kind of impact does this have on peoples decision making to buy or not buy upvote. No real way to know for sure on last bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56