You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs Series: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! | E. 17 | Sept. 2nd, 2017 | Community Engagement | Archives to help Developers / Community.

in #steemit7 years ago

Accounts

In regards to the growing number of accounts. I wonder just how many are non-english speaking. As such then we get very little if none at all of those.

The spammers every time I check out their page and when they list a country English is not their main langue for that country. So that just makes you wonder then if just other sections of Steemit are growing while we are not so much

This week I expect it to be rather slow. School is back in so everyone is off dealing with that. It sure felt like a slow week from the amount of views or it could just me be.

Spam

I still would like to see some tools to combat spam. I can’t think of anything that would be fair or work well for the platform we are on. It seems their vetting processes for free accounts needs some harder measures of some shorts just to keep these people from getting in.

I do wonder what amount of people even being active are humans vs bot/bot like behavior.

Sort:  

So you keep spamming posts with the same GIF's and short no use comments that you have done for the last week or 2, even though I have brought this to your attention and the reasons why @ridwant??

Good points as always.

I am going to pay attn this week to see how the back to school week affects things here.

There is so much spam coming from the non-english speaking community in various / general ways, it has been draining.

Literally -- in various ways. I know you know what I mean, you have been on this cause.

#WarOnSpam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30