You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Stem Assistant a first step in the management of communities and tags?

in #steemit6 years ago

I love that idea. I’m in a very small community and somewhat newer community and one of the things that was going be looked into is “do we want a black list.” 100% yes I want a blacklist so I’m not wasting my time anymore finding amazing gaming content and then finding out it was by a known plagiarists or sock puppet account.

The interesting thing about bidbots is they often push you over the threshold for different community’s to want upvote you themselves. Case in point last week I found this amazing piece of gaming content was going share it with the community I’m in. First I looked into their wallet and what did I see? SBD being sent to bidbots. I was somewhat steaming over this as it’s been a while since I found something of high quality to share that was original and yet they did that to it. So, I moved on and that was that.

Sort:  

The interesting thing about bidbots is they often push you over the threshold for different community’s to want upvote you themselves.

Yep. And I think this is the growing frustration among communities with specific tags. Forget general Trending for now, but it would be nice for smaller communities to have some say in what is presented on 'their' feed.

Nice check on the wallet, you resisted some nice curation rewards there it seems? :)

I did but I don't care much for curation rewards at least for now. Post was at like 10 cents and they sent 10 SBD to bidbot and it was just not voted on yet. It seemed like they might have spent more when other posts paid out. They seem to focus on putting a lot of effort into one post a week and bidbot that and not the other stuff. So they look undervalued at a quick glance. As all their posts where making next to nothing expect one a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56