You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Interesting' content > Trending?

in #steemit6 years ago

Well my solution won’t work for just about everyone else but it works fine for me. I even get to be lazy and act like a cat waiting for the good stuff to roll in. I follow 58 people who cover many different topics I find interesting. I get to avoided the nightmare of steemit trending unless someone resteems it to me. In which case many lolz have been had at how much these people are blowing.

Would be nice if we had more options to configure our trending page. Include a max of 12 hours on it. Have the ability to strike certain tags or authors.

At very least it be nice if front page trending had a different algorithm. It’s sad when blog gets front page trending and has 3 comments. Even worse when you are trolling one and get top comment on one and earn a whopping 4 cents or whatever it was I did a few months back.

Surely they can look at different factor points to try and provide a better experience without crippling the blockchains freedom. Then again what I have in mind and what they have in mind I doubt are the same thing. Maybe its best we don’t see 101 post on front trending all saying how steemit will moon any moment now and everyone going be zillionaires!

Best thoughts. Time limit of 12 hours, limit of once per week, must have “engaging” comments, should have a few upvotes not just 10 bidbot ones, and an active author who is on and engaging with the comments. Front page should be our best foot forward showing the world. While I would also like to have a min. reputation level well people can just buy rep 60 in under a week so that kind of pointless. That would also piss off some powerful people.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34