100 Followers --Thank You

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

100 Followers --Thank You

100.2.png

Photo Source

For those who have followed me so far, I say THANK YOU. I would have baked you a cake but I can’t feed all 100+ plus of you, so please enjoy my bad MS Paint skills instead! 100 followers this is something I could not do on a platform like YouTube or Twitch combined. It is just nice to have friendly conversations with so many diverse and interesting people from around the world

YouTube

fire2.jpg

Photo Source

Spent a few months giving that a go a few years back. Earned a total of -$80 (after software costs naturally), and a very small following. It was nice I didn’t have to directly talk with people, and I could spend time doing what I like. Playing video games using the “let’s play” method just like hundred thousand other channels if not more. Drawback was the absolute toxic that came crawling out of the sewers in the comment sections. I hated community engagement if you could call that-- so much. In the end, I just stop reading the comments. I’ve never been much of a talker or a video editor; so many of my videos don't go well. Just me and silence playing games like: Minecraft, Majesty 2, Skyrim, and whatever odd game I already had. Yep it was a heap dumpers fire, and I deleted all my videos not wanting to have any copyright issues later in life from trolls.

Twitch

robot2.jpg

Photo Source

I thought well since I can’t talk to myself like a crazy person maybe having people in chat while I live game was a great idea. I could play games like StarCraft II, and diablo III. I hoped to enjoy chatting it up with people who stop by. I was a gold league player in StarCraft II for a while nothing special. I had so many lonely days and nights of streaming with just me and two bots in my channel that dealt with spammers. I don’t think I have ever been lonelier in my life or ever felt so judge. I would get the random viewer or two but just for thirty seconds. Then, they be gone off into the empty void to never been seen from again. I tried that for a few months as well. I have not played StarCraft II much since.

Troll la la la la Troll

mesmash2.jpg

Photo Source

Before joining Steemit I was looking for a way to engage with others. I hated Twitter not enough words in a tweet. Could not stand Reddit where everyone and everything was an expect ten times over with thousand years of experience. I found myself in a very odd place. Talking with people on game forums who were more often then not just trying having fun by baiting someone into a conversion and then trolling them. Running into people who literally needed their hand held for every single little thing. They could not even log into the game without first having to make sure they were doing right uggggggggg…….

Steemit

fullsail2.jpg

Photo Source

Then I was told of you dear sweet Steemit. Where everyone was not an expert at everything, and people ask questions when they could not find the answer themselves. Toxic people don’t seem to stick around here long because we kill them with kindness. Not feeling so alone because I can just jump into a random blog or two and say “hi” and get a reply back most of the time. I get to engage in conversations that are other things then video games. Just enjoy myself in my many wide ranges of interests I have.

THANK YOU

Sort:  

It's not taking you long to get going.
I've had a bit of a slow down and
I could even say the brakes applied.
I would say I have a bit of catching up to do.
Congrats on the 100, @enjar
20170627_enjar003.jpg

Thank you for the kind words and poem! That is a nice sig.

oH My ... that's just my jostled mind in reply.
Too much on my plate this week. I've been missing all your posts!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Enjar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Yeay I'm happy you found your place here on steemit!

Thank you very much, have a wonderful day :)

"Earned a total of -$80"
above average I think :D

Yep, I cheap out on editing software. Glade I dint go for some crazy deluxe thing that had a monthly cost like so many people do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40