Sort:  

Thanks for letting us know. A solution is necessary for this if steemit is to be taken as a serious improvement to it's competitors in terms of resistance to censorship.. What's the point of an allegedly uncensorable blockchain if a method for censoring is built in anyway!?

Ikr? I went back and forth with a couple whales about it on a bandwidth post a few days ago. 'nobody has the power to do that' and I said ya they do! I made a post that was upvoted 4 or 5 times prior to a couple heavy hitters coming along and kicking it out of sight. Was total bs and I made sure they knew what the difference between censorship and not liking a post should be.

I am about to make a post with a suggested new design for steemit to resolve these issues. stay tuned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26