You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Got Issues! - Self and Circular Voting - Take 1

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for quoting me! The one thing you said that sticks out most to me is:

this is a decentralized community... We don't want to start making rules.

You know better than most, but you have any idea how many times I've been banned and censored on Facebook? To me, that's what it really comes down to, the freedoms I have to be me. If I want to upvote myself 10 times a day, so what? It's MY choice. Granted, I don't because I like to spread the love and help people out. But everything I have I earned one way or another. I bought delegation to assist rewarding others AND myself better. Is it a principle or etiquette? No. I promise, the same people that are whining about self voting and circle jerking are doing it themselves and lose profits when newer upcomers start using that same 'system'. So they planted seeds of pool rape and etiquette when really, it is a matter of preference and BUSINESS.

Sort:  

You're so right. It is really a matter of what we want for ourselves. Since there is no ruling on it, it is indeed acceptable. In my opinion, even if I don't agree with how much self voting a person does, it is ultimately their choice. Even if a person is "abusing" his/her self vote, that is still their choice and should not be flagged by upset whales wanting to bully someone much smaller than they are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73