Sort:  

How can they do that to you?

I never did that. Any other reason(s) for this error?

Edit: Yes, there is. When the price of Steem goes down, they reduce the bandwidth.

Steemit's technical crew, I suppose.

I just had the same problem. Powered up 0.333 STEEM and it let me post. Pretty strange, how does vesting thirty three cents give it all that extra bandwidth to upload my content? Well, that and I think my posts are pissing off some of the Whales (and hopefully getting the attention of others - not for 'attention-whoring' or hopes of upvotes, just because I believe in it and think they should get the most attention as they can get [not the artsy-fartsy stuff either]).
What used to be my penny upvote is now not even showing a value if upvoting something. Something smells funny, hope it's only temporary.
:}~
I Do Things For The LULZ.

@enginewitty How can you say that whales can manipulate your account, only option comes to my mind is flag down.

After 4 upvotes yes, a whale bot came and downvoted me hiding my post, because they didn't like what I posted. If that's not censorship and abuse of power, than I don't know what is.

It's steemit.com's policy to hide your post, right? Which sucks. I used to think that voting down (to take away voting power) was more of a form of censorship, until I realized that it draws from their voting power. Regardless, VALUE (money) is the ultimate form of censorship...so it is still, functionally, censorship.

...especially censorship when someone holding lots of money can potentially silence 10,000 people.

It is not their policy actually. There are no rules stating your post will be hidden if you post X or Y. There are bots designed to do that, but they were created by users, just like you and I. But the point you made rings true, money censors what it wishes.

...if their webapp decides to hide a post when the blockchain clearly displays it, then that's as good as saying that it is the app developer's (steemit.com's) intention. It's safe to say that when their "unspoken policy" changes on this subject, they will not hide the posts just because a whale downvoted it--they have the freedom to show it, and it takes more effort from the web development team to hide the post. Once you realize this, you'll see that it is steemit.com's doing. Websites do not have to make their code hide blockchain items...

make sense?

other than that, there are no rules about hiding. I get that. The rules about "hiding" are in steemit.com's web code.

omg i was bout to post and that error appeared...googled..and now am here...so I guess i will have power up a few (my first time so hope everything goes fine)...i never pissed no one, always minding my own :((

Lol good on ya.

lol this is funny ...as I went to my wallet i had some SP rewards 0.002 waiting for me to redeem so after that I tried to post again just in case it goes and... voila, just got posted!!!..ha ha...funny thing is the post i did is about tips for upvoting and gaining steem power..lol

See I had like .02 something for SP and SBD waiting when it happened to me, made no sense. Another ironic post that magically got you blocked lol

lol i was wrong about 0.002 the reward was actually 0.183 for SP LOL but here the ridiculous now: i knew 0.002 was wrong so I went to check my balance after reading ur last reply just to get things squared and here it was "0.002" lol
![ridic.jpg]
()ridic2.jpg

Craziness man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62770.12
ETH 3467.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53