You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond the Ethics of Bot Voting | Steemit Beginner's Series

in #steemit6 years ago

Good stuff girl! You have come to the same conclusion I did: It's just business. People frown on personal account vote selling, but then turn around and buy votes from a bot. We had a member that used to do it all the time. I understood his perspective, but many did not and there was a lot of jealousy and resentment that revolved around that. Funny thing is he ran a bot too that people loved. But yes, just business. Why else sell votes? Why not just give them away like @curie? or @ocd?

Sort:  

Solid point @enginewitty. I think there's a lot of misunderstanding in the realm of bot voting and this misunderstanding is leading to rampant usage without the full picture. Plenty of people, myself included, might be surprised to find how small the top of the Steemit pyramid is and how the financial system works in the stratosphere.

I know that in my extensive research for this post, I barely scratched the surface.

Keep scratching, I've been doing the same thing with a much more opinionated approach, but we'll get there ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34