CryptoCurrency for NOOBS!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Alright, Just less than 3 weeks ago, I have ventured into the world of cryptos. My first purchase was not bitcoin, but Ethereum. I got in at $168 and since then for a noob like me that never even tried investing in anything or gambling (I like my money and I like to keep my money) I thought why not.

After the second week, to my surprise I saw my money nearly triple. I thought to myself this cant be that easy???? and of course we had a two crashes from then till now. I still have my initial investment and Im still up.

Then I keep hearing about ICO's (initial coin offerings) from startups. As a noobie, I am get getting my feet wet on how to get started with ICO's.

I would like to start a post like this and get with experienced people that

  1. Know there way around ICO's
  2. ICO's that are coming up for pre-sale
  3. A list Breakdown of viable ICO's with valid potential (not scams)
  4. A true honest opinion if certain ICO's that we think we can make money.
  5. If the ICO's are pump and dump, thats ok if we can develop a strategy on when to get out.

So, the last time I heard there are over 700 types of coins out there, and between you and me I dont want to research every one of them. There are also sites (way too many) to go through.

Bottom line is, cryptos are young and there is money to be made, lets work together and finally take a piece of that pie.

Sort:  

Nice. Thank you for this.

I've been dabbling for years with this stuff. Stopped for about the last year and when I came back Zooooom the market as a whole over 100 Billion in assets Woot! . Too much growth in too short a period to not crash back some. but man what a ride LOL.
As many more people get involved it will slowley keep on climbing. The future looks bright. Life is good :-)
Following you for more
Cheers

Congratulations @engineerprepper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @engineerprepper! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48