Sort:  

I found that just mining Ethereum and having it auto convert through blocktrades was really easy as well. Things are tied up with Lbry mining at the moment, but will probably be back to steem once things stabilize here.

I'm not writing rants. Apart from this, but that was a joke 😊

Although it is users, other whales are having their upvotes negated, so somewhatish it is the user with the most SP.
I plan to buy more steem (not to be a whale, but just to invest some), but I'm currently watching the price. I've got a feeling it's going up mid/end April and not coming down again so waiting and watching to get good gains.
And although I believe that the Steem blockchain and steemit platform will be successful I do believe that the concentration and consolidation of power is a serious issue that needs addressed. One of the things that attracts me to cryptocurrency is the code behind it, allowing it to surpass and overcome many failings of fiat currencies. I don't think it is wrong for whales to have so much power, but currently it is weighted too much, or at least appears that way to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01