You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Reading Others' Articles Is An Investment For Your Own Blog

in #steemit6 years ago

I agree with the premise of your post. By engaging, you are also networking with other people on the platform.

I think one of the main problems here is that everyone wants to be a creator and not a consumer since there is money involved. With bid bots running around, it gave people another way to play solitaire in the system, but my experience has shown me that having diehard followers beat spending time to bid any day.

I think most of us appreciate interaction from other people, or even critique of our works. Maybe I'm wrong?

For people like me, I am more interested in being entertained by the content I'm exposed to. Although, I do enjoy blogging casually.

Sort:  

Totally agree with you. BidBots sure are fast and easy, but that's exactly why they can't offer real satisfaction. Having a genuine audience, on the other hand, that really cares about you and what you have to say, is what really matters in the long run.

Besides, BidBots can't really give you new ideas through a deep conversation, can they?

Not yet anyways. The technology isn't there yet. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69