You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is all this Bot Delegation a Selfish Act?

in #steemit6 years ago

My husband and I leased delegation back when that practice was brand new and the prices weren't obscene. It was absolutely perfect timing, too, because it was a matter of days before the huge run-up on Bitcoin and Steem and the price of SBD's. (I don't think you were here, then, but there were a few brief days when SBDs were worth $17+.)

The next month blocktrades doubled their prices -- but for one more month it was still worth it. There were days when my vote was worth over $.60 and that other guy's was worth $.45 - $.50.

It felt marvelous being able to give those kinds of votes to people. That's what I missed most about letting our delegation leases expire. (But it was the right thing to do, and again, perfect timing.) I look forward to being able to do that again someday -- on my own.

I don't know that I'll ever delegate SP. I like doing my own rewarding and curation work, thankyouverymuch. One group I belong to began demanding SP delegation and I'm sorry, but that just didn't go down well. Maybe I'll feel differently at some point in the future.

Sort:  

I too like to do my own rewarding, though I may have to automate some soon as I'm starting work again in September.

It does feel good to give out big rewards, I know what you mean!

I wish I had got on this scene earlier, I feel I missed out on the 'good times'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89