You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUGGESTION TO STEEMIT INC: LETS HAVE A TIP BUTTON AFTER 7 DAYS POST PAY OUT PERIOD.

in #steemit7 years ago

I honestly don't understand why perpetual payout isn't an option, let alone the standard. I've seen this idea getting some mention -- and traction -- elsewhere, and do think those in charge need to pay attention.

If there are "technical reasons" why this can't be done I think the community should hear the explanation ... and surely the computer creatives among us could find a way to make it happen.

As I understand it, once-upon-a -time you had just 24 hours to get your post published, seen, publicized and rewarded before it fell on the garbage heap to rot for all eternity. Then they changed it to 7 days -- and it seems to me, if that could happen, perpetual payout is also an option. Or at least if 7 days is an option, why not 180 days?? (Something far more reasonable than 7 days. Srsly.)

This gives people the option to put links back to older articles that support their current work -- and still gain profit from things already done. It would be a tremendous benefit for so many I've seen in my cruising through the quality articles here.

I would like to see this issue addressed by those who have to power to make it happen -- or a reasonable explanation for why it can't. I also admit I am extremely new here, and don't mean to be speaking out of turn -- or on things where I have no standing. But as a newbie -- with hopes for my own seniority someday -- I am disturbed to see how those who do have seniority now see their work turned into basically compost after a week. If it had value on day 4, it likely has value much further down the line ... and the creator should be able to benefit from that.

There's already plenty of "fertilizer" on the platform (if you get my meaning. Somebody get a shovel!!) The genuine jewels should be treated as such. Those exist as well -- and we need more of them!

My 2c worth ... here on a Sunday morning. (More than twice what my UV's worth, sadly.)

Sort:  

exactly my point.it would be indeed great to have an explanation to why a post can't earn for its lifetime. i hope someone in the know does that soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64