Beneficiaries on Condenser

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have been using Condenser in my local environment lately[0]. The original idea was not getting caught to any phishing attempts.

But turns out the real gem is that I can shape the interface for my personal taste. I can finally see the beneficiaries without going to steemd. (had to remove that useless promote button, though.)

Example:


Here is the patch to get this functionality:

diff --git a/src/app/components/cards/PostFull.jsx b/src/app/components/cards/PostFull.jsx
index c6754d83..885f8ce7 100644
--- a/src/app/components/cards/PostFull.jsx
+++ b/src/app/components/cards/PostFull.jsx
@@ -413,7 +413,10 @@ class PostFull extends React.Component {
                 />
             );
         }
-
+        let benefs = [];
+        for (let i = 0; i < content.beneficiaries.length; i++) {
+            benefs.push(<button className="Promote__button float-right button hollow tiny">{content.beneficiaries[i].account} (% {content.beneficiaries[i].weight / 100})</button>)
+        }
         return (
             <article
                 className="PostFull hentry"
@@ -440,14 +443,8 @@ class PostFull extends React.Component {
                     </span>
                 )}
 
-                {showPromote && (
-                    <button
-                        className="Promote__button float-right button hollow tiny"
-                        onClick={this.showPromotePost}
-                    >
-                        {tt('g.promote')}
-                    </button>
-                )}
+
+                {benefs}
                 <TagList post={content} horizontal />
                 <div className="PostFull__footer row">
                     <div className="column">

[0] For the non-techies; I am basically running Steemit on my local computer. It's an open-source project and everyone can do it. We're not bounded to steemit.com.

Sort:  

Nice! I think I'll give it a try as well. A visual indication if curation rewards are enabled for posts and comments would be nice and should be easy to do based on your diff. I've seen quite a couple of comments without curation rewards lately...

well, actually all data is there somebody just need to put it to the frontend. I would get my hands dirty with that hipster react thing if I know he pull requests will be reviewed by Steemit inc. team :)

Ahaha, thank you[0]

Couldn't you commit it already. It's way more useful than "promote".

[0] for not skipping us :)

You are not in that non-tech audience.

I was going to tell that I started to understand a little bit more by following devs around.

This is something I would call it as "Rocket Science". :(

Can you explain how you did it? Really cool. I would like to try it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70