Steem Addicted? A day off Steemit felt Weird

in #steemit6 years ago

hai-3483459_640.jpg

It really does appear like the platform has grown on me. So much so that it took less than 30 minutes of coming back up for me to login and pick up where I left off. Quite frankly am okay with the day off and won’t mind taking some from time to time but today’s own just felt unexpectedly weird.

I kept trying to login every other hour. At first I was cool with it and just went about my business for the day, then I started to get worried and went on twitter to find out firsthand what the problem was. Needless to say the tweet about the witnesses on top of the situation was reassuring but it still took too damn long for me to totally relax.

I had a pretty good life before steemit damn it…lol. Now it baffles me that I can’t take 24 hours off it except I have an examination or am pretty busy with work. You haven’t won this battle yet @ned, am taking my life back…lol.

Well all I ask for is a little heads up the next time crazy stuff like this is about to happen so I can get my survival gear fully in place. Well at least we made it guys.

P.S. if you’re reading this so early, you’re probably as addicted as I am…lol.

Sort:  

Hi, my name is Phoenix, and I'm a Steemit addict.
("Hi, Phoenix.")
sips coffee

Hehehe wear it with pride sis

Instead of Alcoholic Anonymous (AA), we can have SA for Steem Addicts, haha.

Noup. I'm not an addict. Hearsay.

Lol! This sounds so defensive for some reason. What are you hiding? XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Nothing. And if I am, it's not an addiction. Nothing says like I'm NOT an addict than waking up in the middle of the night specially to check if Steemit has recovered so that one could post something before 7 am to possibly get that monthly author badge in SteemitBoard by the end of this month. Besides, I was just stretching my body in to a seated position because all the sleeping and resting.

Now if you excuse me, I have to drown myself in to coffee. Sleeping is dangerous. It weakens ones eyes.

Lol. You are fun. I fully understand and I am ashamed for thinking you of can be hiding addiction. Sigh! :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol somehow I doubt that

Note to self: Do not write I'm not an addict to a post that says

if you’re reading this so early, you’re probably as addicted as I am.

:)

I won't say I am not but I am not also going to deny that I recently realized I no longer remember to log in Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and sometimes even WhatsApp. But for some reason I am log on Steemit just to scroll through even when I can't participate.

The addiction is beyond real 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

The addiction is real! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

haha! howdy empress! everyone was in a similar state today I'm sure! But now it's back and we have our fix!

Hey Janton. Am glad it has been restored. At least it gives me time to plot dethroning you from the top of the league this week

ahahahaha! actually no I'm not laughing at you because you could it you had the time, it might be miserable but you could do it!

Haha awesome.

Lol! the addiction is real!

It went down shortly before I went to bed and was back again at about 9am, so not so badly missed for me. It might have affected the steem price, though. Looks like it dropped again.

i totally understand a lot of what you say because it happened to me too jaja

i found myself asked me: in what other website i used to spend time? jajajaja

the answer was: facebook. but you know, steemit is much better than facebook in a lot of ways.

i think i checked like 100 times to see if steemit was already back ON!

is shocking to see how much all of us got used to this platform on daily basis

I kept telling myself, "Good, now for Real Life!" then find myself at my laptop or phone trying to get on or on discord searching for updates.
How do I now scold the kids for spending way too much time on their gadgets?!... haha
(Yeah, I still will ;p)

Hehehe almost like you were me

Oh yes, I have a problem too. Like to the point of being ocd about it. I spent a lot of time on discord because some of the witnesses were giving us updates about what was going on throughout the day. Constantly checking. All. Day. Long. Lol.

Yeah, long day. Epic.

Yeah, it was good to run into Steemians on Twitter and yeah, funny what you said to Ned, as if he was Mark Zuckerberg, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36