You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interview with a Steemit Whale - SEEKING WHALES TO PARTICIPATE ANONYMOUSLY

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey! I would love to read this, I hope you get a whale to respond! Ive been thinking about whales recently, and I dont even know if i would want to be one. Seems like so much pressure, people begging you for upvotes, following you around on Steemit, stalking you. Seems crazy. Obviously they believe in Steemit though because they arent powering down, so that's encouraging.

Sort:  

Me too, I find them intriguing.....and its not because I want them to upvote my posts, its more about the psychological aspect of being at the top of a community and having people worshipping them and being able to wield so much power. I saw a whale come out and make a comment and it was crazy. He was bombarded with begging comments seconds later. It happened so fast that I could even load the page. He even preemptively apologized for what was going to happen. Ive never seen something so...sad and fascinating.

also if you have some SBD to spare you could send it to a bot. @postpromoter is at least 3 SBD with link in memo and will be voting in about 15 minutes.

Hey thanks, hadn't heard of that one. Just gave it a try on this post, we'll see how it does.

Yeah it's crazy its like they have groupies lol.

Hey thanks so much for the resteem, hopefully we can get some visibility on this post as I'd love to hear about Steemit from the perspective of a whale as well as hear a bit of their backstory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66