You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Became a Steemit Millionaire: A Recap of How I Got to Where I am Today!

in #steemit7 years ago

I just happened to come across your blog and wow, you are so inspiring. I also have been deep in the black hole of researching steemit like you did. I have doubts if my writing is even worth reading... let alone upvoting. I find myself extremely frustrated having never written content before.
However, last night I came across a new account from a charity orphanage in Uganda. Their first post had made hundreds of dollars within the first couple hours. That’s when I knew I’d be staying regardless if anyone upvoted my posts. Real change happening right before my eyes, a cause that needed funding and it was happening within hours. Just that alone is enough to stick around.
Thanks for the inspiration!

Sort:  

Hey @emmyem84 :) Thanks for this message- it always makes me inspired to keep on inspiring getting messages like this <3 You know, that's something everyone seems to go through... at least the people that stick around. It kind of has a huge learning curb for people that may not be familiar with blogging or markdown or the blockchain so, that being said, it can be frustrating for sure! I have seen amazing things happen on here. The effects are profound, relationships are priceless and the experience and learning opportunity I have gained here have truly changed my life. I am happy to hear you'll be sticking around. Don't doubt yourself, whatever is within you will shine how it needs to (don't worry about anyone else, that has only gotten me in trouble!) Sending you a virtual hug, Steem on as they say, don't give up, don't give in and keep being yourself <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56