Living, thinking and breathing Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Three days ago were something special for me and my journey here on Steemit... I would never have thought, that my first 6 months will go by with such a speed. So many interesting things I read here, so much I improved. My English is getting better (or so I think), and writing a post doesn't take me as much time as it did when I started...

Although I am quite busy, and I have a lot on my mind (like many of you) I just can't stop thinking about Steemit every spare minute I have. When I see something interesting to take a photo of, I made a dozen of them. Just in case my hands were shaking, or maybe the light wasn't right,... everything is double checked - everything to prevent missing a moment I could share with you.

So back to the numbers... I'm sharing my stories with you for 6 months now, making astonishing 1839 posts, and having an amazing number of 739 beloved followers. And believe me, seeing this number sometimes make me speechless. Ok I know, the world is huge, and this number is nothing compared to the number of Steemit users, but for me, a humble girl from Slovenia this means a lot. It means, that I'm doing something right. I'm not just talking to myself, but I have people around me, that wants to follow me just to read and see more from me...

20180312_200341.jpg

I really try to answer anyone who writes me a comment. But that said, I'm not managed to visit everyone's blogs. I really am trying, but I apologize to all of you I didn't manage yet. Especially this is the area, I will do most on in my future here on Steemit. Believe me, that if I would have just a bit more time and power, I would be more present in many posts. I try to be fair and give my votes to ones who I think they deserve it, but let's be honest - we don't have nearly as much as the voting power as we would need it. Because I admire many, their talent, skills and life stories that they are sharing with us all, but I just can't give all away. Those who are here for a bit longer know what I'm talking about. But those who are new here will soon understand.

20180312_200247.jpg

So now you may be wondering what has in common my post and pancakes... Let me tell you, that I planned to spend some time with the girls after work, but they make me spend my time in the kitchen for them. Making them pancakes for dinner. I know, they aren't looking perfect as they should for @juliank's #foodphotography contest because the competition is huge, but I know that the girls told me they were delicious, and they ate them all. And believe me, for me that's a huge compliment.

After all this jibber jabber about everything, I am saying a good night to you all, and I hope you had a great Monday.

Photos made by me and my Samsung SM-A510F.

Sort:  

Wow they look so delicious! Keep up the good work on Steemit and at home.

Thank you for your support! I'll really try to do my best, so everyone will gain with it.

It's been six months already? I remember when you first started!! Boy time flies!!

We bonded over hair color and other things in common :) I'm am happy to be one of your friends. I enjoy chatting and reading your posts.

We talked about

I would be more present in many posts. I try to be fair and give my votes to ones who I think they deserve it, but let's be honest - we don't have nearly as much as the voting power as we would need it.

I absolutely understand time and SP constraints. I too would love to give big upvotes to everyone and spend time commenting and reading posts. But, we only have so much time and SP to share.

I love how grateful you are for each and every follower and that you haven't judged whether they are real followers or not. Each one helps grow you somehow so I like that you gave mention to the 739 "beloved followers".

It is great to know you aren't talking to air and that people actually read your posts. Your english has improved, and to be honest, I never had trouble understanding you.

Congratulations on your 6 months here - keeping going, post when you can, share when and what you can and you'll keep doing great and grow!!

Thanks for being one of my followers and supporters too!

And finally, I came to your comment my dear @countrygirl. Yes, it's been already 6 months, who can believe it... :)

I can personally thank you for being here with me from the early start. Even though we are living half of the world apart, I can easily say thank you, my friend. With your every comment I just know we think alike, and it's so interesting to see how despite the age we think similar.

I admire you for your every thoughtful comment, and opinion. Especially reading about my English from you, the experienced one, is just a song to my ears. :)

So thanks again, for being here for me, and I hope our future here will be long and successful. :) Have fun, my redhead friend. :)

You too little red headed girl :) (from Peanuts Gang)

Wow. I didn't realise you'd only been here 6 months @emmamia. That is impressive to earn a reputation of 62 in time time. Each number gets harder and harder to reach so well done!

Followers I'm not so sure about. There seem to be so many that are just bots or chancers hoping you will follow them back so I'm not really taking much notice of mine these days.

What's really important to me is growing the number of people I have regular conversations with and you seem to be doing well at that too.

Congratulations on your achievements. Especially as English is not your first language. That makes all those posts even more impressive.

i look forward to seeing what you can achieve in the next 6 months! 💙

Thank you... Believe me, I'm impressed with my achievements as well. :) Never would have thought I will progress so much.

Of course, I know, that there are many just seeking for votes, aproval etc., but hey, not everyone knows how to start. And they don't know what to do. If I learn just a bunch of them how to be more social, how to interact with others, how to make posts with value and meaning, then I did my job well. I shared the learned knowledge and made the community better. And that's the whole point of Steemit. Isn't it?

Thank you very much for everything, believe me it's nice to see people around, which are regular, and they don't just write "great post, beautiful photo..." But hey, life isn't perfect, and we all need to learn much more. Have a nice day.

I've often thought it would be quite good if people were only allowed to post, say once a day, until their reputation reached a certain level but maybe got extra rewards for commenting initially. Especially if you could tie that in to the length of a comment.
Those that we're really engaging would leave fast. although i suppose they already do. So maybe not much of an idea.
Beginning to lose the plot here but . . . I agree . . . it's nice to see people around who are regulars. 😁

Hehe, I know what you mean... People just join because they hear a lot positive about Steemit. But they are unique. Some are systematic and do their homework. Try to ask others, look what others, more successful people do here and how. Try to be involved more. But there are also people, who just post every couple of hours, just a photo without a comment or meaning. Or even worse, a photo or sth, which isn't for them to share. But hey. It's a real world, with real people and real situations. I know I am grateful for every hint and guide how to start here. I know I have a lot of room still for improvement, but that's the whole point. Trying to learn more, trying to help others and earn something along the way. So we just have to be positive, think about the long run, and try to inspire others to make the community even more successful.

I like to take it upon myself to be a bit of a policewoman too.
I always report spam commenters to Steemcleaners and have been paid a couple of times for it o that's very gratifying.
I also never upvote posts that are just a photo without at least a bit of a story.
Bah humbug!!!! 😁

Your pancakes are beautiful. I'm sure they were delicious. I congratulate you on your achievements here. Continue to be with us. It's still just beginning for us!

Thank you! Usually, when I made them on request, they ate both just one. So today was a totally different story. :) I wish you a lovely day and success here!

Congratulations on all the work you’ve put in! Hopefully the next 6 months are even better!

Thank you for high five @snrm! We all have to be positive and have patience. Together we can change a lot!

What an inspiring post :) Keep up the gold hard work darling!

Thank you! All the best to you too!

Very inspiring stuff, keep going! Those pancakes look amazing too! :)

Thank you. I appreciate your words! I wish you a lovely rest of the day.

You're doing great. Keep grinding.

Thank you @oldtimer! I really appreciate your support and your opinion. Yes, of course, I'm grinding, but I'll be even more when this red moment passes. Have a pleasant rest of your day!

Njamiiii ... I think I am hungry now 😋. Let’s go to the kitchen and see what the fridge can offer 👀 Keep up with your posts 👍🏻

:) As long as I'm not the one going in the fridge then I'm OK with that. :) Hihi. Thank you for everything.

Congratulations on your success and achievements! A lot of beautiful stories, thoughts, pictures in your posts. You are wonderfully worthy and organized. I like to read and follow the thoughts of young people. And this today's post is specific. The pancakes, textures and colors look attractive and tasteful. :) Enjoy your wonderful family. Good luck!

Thank you very much. I am glad to see, that I'm read by experienced people. I also wish you all the success here on Steemit and a bright future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80