You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What It’s Like Blogging On Steemit From Nigeria, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hahahahah! You read my mind!

Electricity is my number one challenge, I know how many times I have to go to feeling station (Gas Station) to charge my phone. I must be there until my phone battery is full so as to watch over the phone, most people are now mistaken me for one of the attendant in that station, because they see me for nothing less than three hours almost everyday... Smile

And secondly, the issue of data plan is frustrating, I can't watch online videos, I can't upload videos to make my post more attractive. I can't watch videos attached to any of my friends post because i have to manage the usage of my data. A friend of mine shared a video with me in the evening, I dare not watch it except if I'm ready to do another subscription tomorrow.... Smile

Another challenge I'm having as a blogger in Nigeria is the lack of encouragement on most of my posts. I wish somebody can just understand what it takes to make post with mobile phones in Nigeria. Many people I introduced has backed out, because they can't withstand it. That's why I always make other writers feel like a king whenever I'm commenting on their post, I might not have the power to vote, but I have the power of word to make you feel on top of the world. Smile

How can I conclude without saying congrats for the laptop in advance. I key into your testimony, I pray I am remembered too. Smile

Thanks @olawalium and @communitycoin

Sort:  

Hahahahahaha.

You perfectly nailed some of the struggles too. Spot on.

Thanks a lot for your kind words, duly appreciated.

Consistency is key.

Another challenge I'm having as a blogger in Nigeria is the lack of encouragement on most of my posts.

That's why I always make other writers feel like a king whenever I'm commenting on their post, I might not have the power to vote, but I have the power of word to make you feel on top of the world.

Keep leaving awesome comments like this and before long, you'll start to get some followers with more Steem Power.

Keep doing what you're doing but also find some bloggers that you like who have a good amount of Steem Power (and who use some of their SP to reward comments on their posts.) Leave awesome comments on every one of their posts and you might soon find them becoming your biggest fan.

How can I thank you enough for this love you shown me, thanks for the advice, I will put it to work, thanks for the upvote, it has encouraged me already.
Thanks, thanks, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27