LIGHT AFTER THE DARKNESS: THE EMERGENCE OF @EMMAKKAYLUV AFTER THE LOSS OF @EMMAKWISEQUOTE

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello everyone

IMG_20180303_001133_049.jpg

I am @emmakkayluv formerly known as @emmakwisequote,i want to share my story on how I come about the change of username and I hope we all find something to learn from my story.

The best place to have your password secured is your email.

Before you proceed,i want you to learn this two lessons and act on them immediately:

  1. If you are reading this and you have not copied and saved your steemit password where it is safe and secured,please take a step and save it now so that you won't end up like me.

I joined steemit on December 29 2017 and I saved my password on my phone note, in my diary and also on my email. It was more than secured! Smile

  1. If you have ever used your steemit master password to perform any transaction aside steemit, please kindly click on the three bars besides your profile to change your password.

My password was secured until I used it to perform operation outside steemit, and gave archers access to arch my account, immediately I got it back, I changed my password and saved it on my phone note. At least, I got the rest of mind... Smile

This rest of mind made me to completely forgot to save my password on my email or any other place outside my phone.

on the 15th of February 2018,about twenty days ago now, I was typing a post and I noticed that my phone calibration was malfunctioning, so I took it to a phone repairer.

During the course of removing the damaged calibrator, the engineer mistakenly destroyed the screen, in other not to waist my time, I gave him money to get me a new screen along with the calibrator.

While trying to remove the old screen from the phone, their was a screw he was finding so difficult to unscrew, so he took the phone to where he could get the accessories and probably they would help him with the screw.

I rushed home to get some money to pay for his service because I wasn't planning to change the screen initially,and as a result, I don't go out with enough money.

Before, I got back to him,he has already removed the screw and fixed both the screen and the calibrator,i asked him how he was able to removed the troublesome screw and he told me they used solding irone (an instrument used in attaching accessories together) to remove it

I inserted my SIM cards and I noticed the phone does not read the SIM cards. I complained about this and he unscrewed the phone to check if there was any error in the connection.

After checking the phone, he was unable to detect any error but by now the phone is already out of battery. So, I connected the phone to electricity, immediately I did this, I sensed that the phone was becoming unusually hot.

He told me to come back the following day because it was getting late already. On getting there the following day, he has managed to charge the phone and everything was working perfectly except for the SIM cards that could not be found by the phone. It does not occur to me by now to copy out my password.

By the time he unscrewed the phone again to check again, the phone calibration wasn't working again after coupling the phone.

That was when I remembered my password, we tried several calibrators to see if we can get one that would work, but all our efforts does not produced any result.

A thought came to me that I should go and backed up my phone data base. So we went to another engineer who we thought was good at this. We explained the whole matter to him and he helped us to do the back up

He asked us to look for techno l5 (that's model of my phone) ,the search began. I looked for techno l5 all over the places, but I couldn't find any.

My search led me to another engineer who promised to fixed my phone problem for me. I was glad to hear this. I gave him the phone and began work immediately. During this period,a friend of mine called me that he has helped me to get a techno l5 mobile. I was happy to the moon

I went to him and I took the phone to the engineer who helped me to backed up my files. After writing my file on this new phone, we realized he flashed my phone rather than backing up the file. After seen this, I felt like swallowing the engineer.

IMG_20180219_181033.jpg
this was the engineer who was helping me to fixed the phone.
After seen that my phone was flashed rather than backing it up, I asked the engineer who was working on my phone to stop work.

Well, in my quest to get a way out of the mess I found myself, I read different articles on internet to see if I can get a solution to my problem, that is when I got to know that Google Chrome do save password, and you can recover the password no matter how long it has been saved. I was glad to here this.

I went back to the engineer to start working on the phone again, but to cut the long story short, he was unable to fixed it after several attempts. I was made to understand that the problem was as a result of the other engineer using solding iron to remove one of the screw. He has cut some of the panel connection as a result.

I have lost hope on the account after few days of trying to see if I can get a way out. I started processing how to open another account. But my account wasn't confirmed. I was indeed troubled

After several attempts to have a new account was producing no results, I informed my brothers @olamilekan21 and @olawalium about the situation. The two of them played a significant roles that I can never forget. Immediately @olamilekan21 saw that @alexandravart dropped some dollars into that account he made a post to inform my friends about the state of my account. @olawalium has always been supporting,he did not failed me on this occasion as well, he told a lot of his friends about it to see if we can get a paid account. In fact he assisted me with some sbd to pay for the new account. @alexandravart and @everlove are too other friends that run miles just for me to be back here.

This is not my proper appreciation letter to you, I only write this to ensure other people do not repeat my mistakes,i will write you appreciation letter, teach people how to recover their password from Google Chrome and how to open a paid account in my next post...

At the end of the day, I lost @emmakwisequote which I have so much laboured to grow. But I don't feel the pain as you do not allow me to bare it all alone. Thank you for your love, it's same @emmakwisequote re-appearing as @emmakkayluv. Still the same me with the same vision and passion for the people. I still have the time to continue with those acts of kindness initiative even in those dark hours, I will feed you with lots of them in few days time

If you are interested in knowing what my username stand for, you can read my introductory post here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@emmakkayluv/introducing-emmakkayluv-the-next-big-gem-people-are-talking-about

Thank you all.... I know I am well loved

Sort:  

Nice post. Keep it up

Nice comment by you

It's a blessing in disguise. Everything must always work together for good in the end, that is the only way it would be. Welcome back.
There will be light at the end of this tunnel.

Amen, thanks a lot bro

ugh, that sucks! Well the great thing is you kept on and didn't give up.....keep on keeping on, I feel the same a lot of days, lol
b.a.

Thanks bro, I am too strong to accept defeat...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69