STEEM IGNITE: My Absence In The Last 24 Hours

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG-20180206-WA0007.jpg

At last the long awaited Steem meetup day in SouthEast Nigeria has arrived. My last 24hours has been hectic and fun. Hectic in terms of travelling about 250km by road(rough road, haha), and fun, getting to my destination all in one piece. More fun came after seeing the commitment of the team on ground and appreciating lots of hardwork they have put in place. These hardwork include, printing and distribution of handbills, customized Steemit Polo shirts(look out for mine later, haha), acquiring a decent hall within the University of Nigeria(UNN), Enugu Campus(UNEC) premises, promotion of Steemit through banner adverts amd the most interesting part of it for me; doing a Radio jingle and call-in featured program on one of the Leading Radio stations within State.

Some of the Hard work in pictures

IMG-20180207-WA0006.jpg
The SteemEnugu team in high spirit with the preparations. Amongst them is @theheralds, the boss, whose efforts using @steemsoccer1 contributed to bringing the program into fruition.

IMG-20180206-WA0028.jpg
@theheralds with other steemians showcasing Steemit customized logo banner for EnuguSteemit meetup.

IMG-20180206-WA0016.jpg
Some of the handbills prior to distribution.

Highlights of The Meetup

The Meetup will feature presentations by @steemsoccer1, @destinysaid, @ejemai, @nairadaddy, @stach, @eurogee, @air-clinic representatives and a lot other great Steemians who will be discussing Steemit and how to support each other to be better Steemit community members. It also tends on educating attendees on the general idea behind cryptocurrencies.

Expectations After The Meetup

EnuguSteemit aims at building better content creators on the Steemit platform after the meetup through steemiteducation that will be done today.

To make the meetup memorable to my humble self, I plan to imitate other Steemians like @polebird(my steemitcrush, haha), @karensuestudios(miss Universe and Awesomeness), @stevenalexander(the fun show master with @stellabelle) to make my very first dtube video. Yes, you got it right, my my FIRST dtube video. I am shy in public most times but willing to face the camera BOLDLY and talk to the world this time. So WATCH OUT as I will unleash the dragon within me.

I thank all who are contributing to my Steemit journey so far. #thealliance family stands out, for building SOMETHING out of NOTHING in me. Our headmistress, as we choose to call her, that is, @topkpop, is doing serious work behind the scene to educate us, in collaboration with my Steemit adoptive mother @saffisara(she is spoiling me with kindness and care, haha), @avesa(for her patience in reading the gibberish from us the trainees and kind corrections and suggestions, haha). Not forgetting @katrina-ariel for her wonderful post about blogging tips, @brandyb and @whatsup for their supports. To cut the list short, the whole #thealliance family are full of Awesome and fun people.

My sign out message is, STAY TUNED, BETTER DAYS LIE AHEAD.

Sort:  

That was sweet for you to mention me. Great post and looks like you had fun. I also must say that there was never nothing in you, you've always had it, you just needed some help bringing it out. You are doing great 😀

Wow. I am going to dance to these commendation. I will really work harder to bring in more good contents to the Steemit community and #thealliance family. I am happy being groomed by you.

More posts about the meetup are coming soon. We really had fun. Lots of good content creators made it memorable. Thanks so much @topkpop.

keep it up! great initiative! i'm lovin it :)

Thanks @avesa, your contributions to my growth are highly appreciated.

What a wonderful meetup! Yay for educating people on crypto and helping them get a Steemit account going if they want one. Your enthusiasm and good-heartedness come through in your writing. Keep being you! 💖

Thanks @katrina-ariel, I am doing all I can to give freely to others what I received freely. I love to impart people's life positively just like you too.

OMG! You had a meetup too! :) So awesome.

Yea, and it was super fun. My crazy dance video will be out soon. Haha.
Meetups are fun

That is a great post baby 😊 and it looks like you had lots of fun and thank you for the mention, made my heart melt a little 🤗
Your amazing dear and such humble person and you always care for me to... Lol 💕
Stay You! Your doing great.

🙈. We really had fun. After the meetup party was full of FUN.
You deserve lots of Care and daily mention (I wish I post daily, haha) dear.
Thanks for coming around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55