You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Prediction: Steemit will Replace Facebook and Blog Sites in the long run

in #steemit7 years ago

That's a great point about youtube publishers getting their full cut when they post a video here as oppose to Facebook.

I guess everyone here is hoping that Steemit becomes the new Facebook... I think it would be amazing that instead of just writing or creating something on Facebook and getting a few likes, it could be shared around endlessly, and a hundred thousand 'likes' can result in a few hundred dollars for the author.

The only thing I would say is that Steemit is very new, and still emerging.. we don't know what its competitors will be, or what shape it will take just yet.

I guess that's partially down to us ;) Thanks for the post!

Sort:  

You are very much welcome. I love to know your ideas. I must thank you for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67