The 28th of June - Bucharest Steemit Meeting (#1)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello to everyone, Steemians from Romania and all over around,

First of all, I would like to thank all of you who breaks the online borders and was part of an amazing story begin last evening: @teutorigos, @alinamarin, @djvidov, @raluca, @mikimike and @gamestack with his wife Marina - Steemian wanna be.

19510163_1575019289196440_981528020423782455_n.jpg

Each of us has the own story, but that's after all the essence of this community, being different, but in the same time a very good fit into Steemit Puzzle.

As in any others nice team experiences we have some key words:

1.Because it was a very hot day we had to start with: beer and lemonade (after such a good refresh we become humans again and we could write our story).

2.Community - read it as together we can reach the end of the world plus one meter. Steemit is not about you alone in face of your computer, Steemit is about all together in face of our dreams, beliefs, experiences and desire to share.

3.Fun - I said fun? No, it's not correct at all! Fun, fun fun it's much better! You know what I mean... it's enough to take a look at our faces :)

4.Work - we laughed, we joked, but let's be a little realistic, Steemit is about engagement. We are aware of this and we'll keep up!

5.Perseverance. I've mentioned about engagement above and we would like to be a long term one. Therefore we have to no give up and grow the community day by day with our post, comments, replies, up-votes, face2face meetings and why not parties.

From this early morning I have in mind the song "Counting stars", maybe we can sing:

Said no more counting dollar
We'll be counting steem,
Yeah we'll be counting steem
!

Oh, I was going to forget something very important: We'll meet again in July, 12th and than after two weeks and so on until... until we don't know... until we'll be so many that we'll need an event company to organize our meeting.

Stay tuned!

See'ya!

Sort:  

Love the selfie :)

Love that no one smokes! Healthy and beautiful people ;)

In the next one, you have to join!

If that would be so easy :)
If you do a stream or a conference I will be joining ofc

We'll think about it and let you know!

nice post and I like your username :D Hope we will meet soon!

Hi, @jwolf! Hope you join us soon!
When Emag company launched on the market I was very said because my signature until then was emag (my first name plus the first letter of my surname). Now, I enjoy the chance to use this username on Steemit!

you should ask them for copyrights! Good luck!

Also, when I first saw @emag, I was thinking she is a big fan or she works there and wants to impress the company. Or maybe she will get a big discount on black friday:)))
Jokes aside, nick makes sense.

If she can bring some evidence of using it before the company they can't do anything. If she would have registered the name at OSIM, she would definitely get some money :)

yes, true, but I do not think she registered :D

Oh, if my diaries count, then I'll be more than rich, else ...! :))

Hmmm, I never thought, would it be possible to have problems for this reason?

No, you have the diaries, keep them. No one will go after that. If they will start an account in here, maybe they will want to buy yours, or register with emag.ro. It is derived from your name, no need to stress about it

Great post. I follow you ,vote and resteemit do the same

Bla bla bla..so much noise..

Great vibe, great song, life is good, keep on posting!

Thank you, @effie12387! Welcome on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68